The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery)

The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

AMAZON -- #1 BESTSELLER -(December 5, 2013) More than 45,000 copies sold... For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich…. After months of unemployment, her bank account dwindling, Ainsley Walker is starting to wonder if her career as a gemstone detective will ever take off. THEN Her life changes when she accepts an offer from a handsome importer to travel to the country of Portugal—the gorgeous but overlooked jewel of Western Europe—to search for a sapphire azulejo that has been stolen from an historic chapel. On her fast-paced adventure, Ainsley explores thieves’ fairs, antique trams, ancient Roman ruins, and the dangerous roads of rural wine valleys. She finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder—and, most importantly, a renewed sense of purpose in life. From an author who worked on the foreign desk of The Washington Post… …who was a finalist in a prestigious short story contest sponsored by the estate of F. Scott Fitzgerald… …comes a travel adventure that will change the way you see your life. Fifth in the series. Approximately 70,000 words.

Details

No features available.

The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) 3.8 out of 5 based on 78 ratings. 174 user reviews
Expired Deals The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) AMAZON -- #1 BESTSELLER -(December 5, 2013) More than 45,000 copies sold... For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich…. After months of unemployment, her bank account dwindling, Ainsley Walker is starting to wonder if her career as a gemstone detective will ever take off. THEN Her life changes when she accepts an offer from a handsome importer to travel to the country of Portugal—the gorgeous but overlooked jewel of Western Europe—to search for a sapphire azulejo that has been stolen from an historic chapel. On her fast-paced adventure, Ainsley explores thieves’ fairs, antique trams, ancient Roman ruins, and the dangerous roads of rural wine valleys. She finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder—and, most importantly, a renewed sense of purpose in life. From an author who worked on the foreign desk of The Washington Post… …who was a finalist in a prestigious short story contest sponsored by the estate of F. Scott Fitzgerald… …comes a travel adventure that will change the way you see your life. Fifth in the series. Approximately 70,000 words. http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51ZyJoDWqwL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/the-portugal-sapphire-an-ainsley-walker-gemstone-travel-mystery/

Comments

comments