The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery)

The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich…. After months of unemployment, her bank account dwindling, Ainsley Walker is starting to wonder if her career as a gemstone detective will ever take off. THEN Her life changes when she accepts an offer from a handsome importer to travel to the country of Portugal—the gorgeous but overlooked jewel of Western Europe—to search for a sapphire azulejo that has been stolen from an historic chapel. On her fast-paced adventure, Ainsley explores thieves’ fairs, antique trams, ancient Roman ruins, and the dangerous roads of rural wine valleys. She finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder—and, most importantly, a renewed sense of purpose in life. From an author who worked on the foreign desk of The Washington Post… …who explored North and South America for nearly twelve months… …who was a finalist in a prestigious short story contest sponsored by the estate of F. Scott Fitzgerald… …comes a travel adventure that will change the way you see your life.

Details

No features available.

The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) 3.8 out of 5 based on 63 ratings. 142 user reviews
Expired Deals The Portugal Sapphire (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich…. After months of unemployment, her bank account dwindling, Ainsley Walker is starting to wonder if her career as a gemstone detective will ever take off. THEN Her life changes when she accepts an offer from a handsome importer to travel to the country of Portugal—the gorgeous but overlooked jewel of Western Europe—to search for a sapphire azulejo that has been stolen from an historic chapel. On her fast-paced adventure, Ainsley explores thieves’ fairs, antique trams, ancient Roman ruins, and the dangerous roads of rural wine valleys. She finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder—and, most importantly, a renewed sense of purpose in life. From an author who worked on the foreign desk of The Washington Post… …who explored North and South America for nearly twelve months… …who was a finalist in a prestigious short story contest sponsored by the estate of F. Scott Fitzgerald… …comes a travel adventure that will change the way you see your life. http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51ZyJoDWqwL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/the-portugal-sapphire-an-ainsley-walker-gemstone-travel-mystery/

Comments

comments