The Patchwork Girl

The Patchwork Girl Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

What could be worse for a 16 year-old girl than waking up to find that your skin has transformed into a bizarre, calico patchwork? For Padget Beaumont, the answer is: a lot. Looking like a freak turns out to be the least of her problems when Padget is chased from high school into a nightmare dimension where science is superstition and the supernatural is real. There she finds herself caught between an arcane city full of vampires, demons and witches and a religious zealot intent on burning it all down. Her only hope is to find her father, an expatriate scientist hiding out somewhere among the towering Gothic spires and dank, twisting catacombs. But when Padget falls in love with a roguish demon possessed by the soul of a troubled teenaged boy, she must confront the most terrifying truth of all to save him: who she really is. The Patchwork Girl is a dark fantasy novel for young adults that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The adventures of The Patchwork Girl promise to draw the reader in with action, romance and fantasy while at the same time addressing the real-world issues that trouble both young and adult readers alike.

Details

No features available.

The Patchwork Girl 4.4 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 228 user reviews
Expired Deals The Patchwork Girl What could be worse for a 16 year-old girl than waking up to find that your skin has transformed into a bizarre, calico patchwork? For Padget Beaumont, the answer is: a lot. Looking like a freak turns out to be the least of her problems when Padget is chased from high school into a nightmare dimension where science is superstition and the supernatural is real. There she finds herself caught between an arcane city full of vampires, demons and witches and a religious zealot intent on burning it all down. Her only hope is to find her father, an expatriate scientist hiding out somewhere among the towering Gothic spires and dank, twisting catacombs. But when Padget falls in love with a roguish demon possessed by the soul of a troubled teenaged boy, she must confront the most terrifying truth of all to save him: who she really is. The Patchwork Girl is a dark fantasy novel for young adults that will appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. The adventures of The Patchwork Girl promise to draw the reader in with action, romance and fantasy while at the same time addressing the real-world issues that trouble both young and adult readers alike. http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51miUd2Z2VL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/the-patchwork-girl/

Comments

comments