The Dr Pepper Prophecies (Parker Sisters Book 1)

The Dr Pepper Prophecies (Parker Sisters Book 1) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

A British chick lit romantic comedy novel for fans of Bridget Jones, Sophie Kinsella and best friend romance.This book is the first in the Parker Sisters British chick lit series, but can be read as a standalone (no cliffhanger).25-year-old Mel Parker has a few tiny problems:* Her job is terrible* She's been dumped yet again (and her ex is now her boss)* Her parents think she's a loser compared to her perfect younger sister* All her efforts to improve her life seem doomed to failure* There just isn't enough chocolate in the world to make up for the above.The best thing in her life has always been her best friend Will, who has seen her through every crisis from lost toys to pregnancy scares. But his girlfriend (who's prettier, better-dressed, more successful and secretly evil) is determined to replace Mel as the woman in his life and how is Mel supposed to compete?And what do you do when you've pretty much given up on your own life? You help others, of course! Whether they like it or not.After all, what's the worst that could happen?~~~~A laugh out loud British chick lit romantic comedy novel based (loosely) on Jane Austen's Emma.Over 25,000 downloads and counting!Bronze Medal Winner in the Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2014 - Chick Lit. ~~~~ Selected praise for The Dr Pepper Prophecies: 'I can honestly say that Jennifer Gilby Roberts is now at the top of my list of favorite chick lit authors along with Sophie Kinsella.' -- Readers' Favorite'Roberts has done an admirable job of updating Austen's classic Emma for today's chick lit sensibilities.... The book starts out with one of the funniest scenes I've ever read.'-- Chick Lit Central'This is a very enjoyable and humourous holiday read ... as good as some of the Jane Green/Wendy Holden/Adele Parks books.'-- A. Rose, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer'This was seriously one of the funniest books I have read in a long time.' -- Chick Lit Plus'Like the titular beverage, The Dr Pepper Prophecies is sweet, frothy and immediately rewarding. It may not count as one of your five-a-day, but you'll feel a hell of a lot better for it afterwards.'-- Best Chick LitFans of British chick lit romantic comedy novels should click on the orange button now (Amazon Prime and Kindle Unlimited members can read it FREE).

Details

No features available.

The Dr Pepper Prophecies (Parker Sisters Book 1) 4.1 out of 5 based on 185 ratings. 228 user reviews
Expired Deals The Dr Pepper Prophecies (Parker Sisters Book 1) A British chick lit romantic comedy novel for fans of Bridget Jones, Sophie Kinsella and best friend romance.This book is the first in the Parker Sisters British chick lit series, but can be read as a standalone (no cliffhanger).25-year-old Mel Parker has a few tiny problems:* Her job is terrible* She's been dumped yet again (and her ex is now her boss)* Her parents think she's a loser compared to her perfect younger sister* All her efforts to improve her life seem doomed to failure* There just isn't enough chocolate in the world to make up for the above.The best thing in her life has always been her best friend Will, who has seen her through every crisis from lost toys to pregnancy scares. But his girlfriend (who's prettier, better-dressed, more successful and secretly evil) is determined to replace Mel as the woman in his life and how is Mel supposed to compete?And what do you do when you've pretty much given up on your own life? You help others, of course! Whether they like it or not.After all, what's the worst that could happen?~~~~A laugh out loud British chick lit romantic comedy novel based (loosely) on Jane Austen's Emma.Over 25,000 downloads and counting!Bronze Medal Winner in the Readers' Favorite Book Awards 2014 - Chick Lit. ~~~~ Selected praise for The Dr Pepper Prophecies: 'I can honestly say that Jennifer Gilby Roberts is now at the top of my list of favorite chick lit authors along with Sophie Kinsella.' -- Readers' Favorite'Roberts has done an admirable job of updating Austen's classic Emma for today's chick lit sensibilities.... The book starts out with one of the funniest scenes I've ever read.'-- Chick Lit Central'This is a very enjoyable and humourous holiday read ... as good as some of the Jane Green/Wendy Holden/Adele Parks books.'-- A. Rose, Amazon Top 500 Reviewer'This was seriously one of the funniest books I have read in a long time.' -- Chick Lit Plus'Like the titular beverage, The Dr Pepper Prophecies is sweet, frothy and immediately rewarding. It may not count as one of your five-a-day, but you'll feel a hell of a lot better for it afterwards.'-- Best Chick LitFans of British chick lit romantic comedy novels should click on the orange button now (Amazon Prime and Kindle Unlimited members can read it FREE). http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51J-Javy0KL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/the-dr-pepper-prophecies-2/

Comments

comments