Russian Roulette (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator, Book 1)

Russian Roulette (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator, Book 1) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

"Faricy is the next Carl Hiaasen." -Crime SceneRussian Roulette is the FIRST novel in the highly entertaining Dev Haskell Private Investigator mystery series.THE RUSSIAN MOB'S NEVER BEEN SO HILARIOUS. OR SO DANGEROUS...Bestselling author Mike Faricy kicks off his mystery series with this humorous, suspenseful tale of intrigue, rank ineptitude, and one night-stands.PI Dev Haskell wakes up one morning in dire need of an aspirin, a cup of coffee, and an hour in the sauna. It seems he's just spent a wild night with his beautiful bombshell of a client, Kerri, and she's left him a note. A smart and sly man who fancies himself just a little more savvy and debonair than reality confirms, Dev thinks he's got it made. But he has absolutely no idea what he's getting into when he agrees to track down Kerri's sister Nikki. Turns out both women are involved in an elaborate human trafficking ring with Braco the Whacko, a notorious Russian mobster, at the helm. Soon Dev finds himself at odds with local police, Homeland Security, and an FBI task force, as well as in and out of the hospital thanks to a gunshot wound and a bit of shrapnel in the rear, not to mention on the run from a neurotic underworld boss and a psychotic killer: it must be love...In a bizarre but compelling mixture of crime and offbeat comedy, Dev proceeds to messily balance both sides of the law in a wacky tale that will keep you on your toes while laughing out loud.WHO WILL LIKE IT: Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, Tony Dunbar's Tubby Dubonnet mysteries, the Chevy Chase Fletch movies, and Florida-zany authors like Carl Hiassen, Tim Dorsey, and Dave Barry--though not because this book is set in Florida--it's just zany!

Details

No features available.

Russian Roulette (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator, Book 1) 4.1 out of 5 based on 427 ratings. 228 user reviews
Expired Deals Russian Roulette (Dev Haskell - Private Investigator, Book 1) "Faricy is the next Carl Hiaasen." -Crime SceneRussian Roulette is the FIRST novel in the highly entertaining Dev Haskell Private Investigator mystery series.THE RUSSIAN MOB'S NEVER BEEN SO HILARIOUS. OR SO DANGEROUS...Bestselling author Mike Faricy kicks off his mystery series with this humorous, suspenseful tale of intrigue, rank ineptitude, and one night-stands.PI Dev Haskell wakes up one morning in dire need of an aspirin, a cup of coffee, and an hour in the sauna. It seems he's just spent a wild night with his beautiful bombshell of a client, Kerri, and she's left him a note. A smart and sly man who fancies himself just a little more savvy and debonair than reality confirms, Dev thinks he's got it made. But he has absolutely no idea what he's getting into when he agrees to track down Kerri's sister Nikki. Turns out both women are involved in an elaborate human trafficking ring with Braco the Whacko, a notorious Russian mobster, at the helm. Soon Dev finds himself at odds with local police, Homeland Security, and an FBI task force, as well as in and out of the hospital thanks to a gunshot wound and a bit of shrapnel in the rear, not to mention on the run from a neurotic underworld boss and a psychotic killer: it must be love...In a bizarre but compelling mixture of crime and offbeat comedy, Dev proceeds to messily balance both sides of the law in a wacky tale that will keep you on your toes while laughing out loud.WHO WILL LIKE IT: Fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, Tony Dunbar's Tubby Dubonnet mysteries, the Chevy Chase Fletch movies, and Florida-zany authors like Carl Hiassen, Tim Dorsey, and Dave Barry--though not because this book is set in Florida--it's just zany! http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41h46dn4eCL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/russian-roulette-dev-haskell-private-investigator-case-1/

Comments

comments