Hysterical For Harvard (A Jake Logan Private Tutor Mystery)

Hysterical For Harvard (A Jake Logan Private Tutor Mystery) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

AMAZON -- #1 MOST DOWNLOADED AUTHOR (January 27, 2015)“The tutor character is a new twist in storytelling. If you want to escape, this is it…” —Monty Lee“Hysterical for Harvard is just that—a hysterical read… I can’t wait for the next book.” —L. CollinsPreviously published under the name M.A. Wentworth...For fans of Raymond Chandler, Sunset Boulevard, and all things noir...It’s Los Angeles.JAKE LOGAN, a struggling young actor with a Harvard background, hasn’t gotten a part in months.A chance meeting with an old friend leads to an unusual new gig—as a private tutor for APRIL KIM, a highly intelligent seventeen-year-old from a wealthy Asian family whose life’s goal is to attend Harvard.But there’s a big problem. Jake soon discovers that April is a devious, manipulative, backstabbing overachiever who will stop at absolutely nothing to get what she wants. It’s a battle of wills, and what starts out as a simple relationship between teacher and student quickly turns much darker.By the time Jake tries to escape, it’s too late. The family’s dark gravity pulls him back, plunging him even deeper into April’s twisted psyche——where he ultimately discovers her deepest secret.It’s a new twist on your favorite old story. It’s fast, fun, and smart. It’s a JAKE LOGAN PRIVATE TUTOR MYSTERY.Approximately 52,000 words.First in the series.

Details

No features available.

Hysterical For Harvard (A Jake Logan Private Tutor Mystery) 4.2 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 228 user reviews
Expired Deals Hysterical For Harvard (A Jake Logan Private Tutor Mystery) AMAZON -- #1 MOST DOWNLOADED AUTHOR (January 27, 2015)“The tutor character is a new twist in storytelling. If you want to escape, this is it…” —Monty Lee“Hysterical for Harvard is just that—a hysterical read… I can’t wait for the next book.” —L. CollinsPreviously published under the name M.A. Wentworth...For fans of Raymond Chandler, Sunset Boulevard, and all things noir...It’s Los Angeles.JAKE LOGAN, a struggling young actor with a Harvard background, hasn’t gotten a part in months.A chance meeting with an old friend leads to an unusual new gig—as a private tutor for APRIL KIM, a highly intelligent seventeen-year-old from a wealthy Asian family whose life’s goal is to attend Harvard.But there’s a big problem. Jake soon discovers that April is a devious, manipulative, backstabbing overachiever who will stop at absolutely nothing to get what she wants. It’s a battle of wills, and what starts out as a simple relationship between teacher and student quickly turns much darker.By the time Jake tries to escape, it’s too late. The family’s dark gravity pulls him back, plunging him even deeper into April’s twisted psyche——where he ultimately discovers her deepest secret.It’s a new twist on your favorite old story. It’s fast, fun, and smart. It’s a JAKE LOGAN PRIVATE TUTOR MYSTERY.Approximately 52,000 words.First in the series. http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51Mi1RHT5aL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/hysterical-for-harvard-a-jake-logan-private-tutor-mystery/

Comments

comments