A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1)

A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

A complete epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss who love compelling characters and outstanding world-building.A land broken. A realm shattered. A race enslaved. Fyrsta, the Realm of Gods, was favored by the Goddess of All, but the very Guardians of the realm turned on each other, unleashing an ancient power that split the earth.Two thousand years have passed since the Shattering. Humans rule and the once powerful faerie have no more rights than a dog.Isiilde Jaal'Yasine, a coveted nymph, is destined to be sold into slavery when she comes of age. But her formidable guardian, Oenghus Saevaldr, has other ideas. Unfortunately, even he--Bone Mender, Skull Crusher, the Bloody Berserker of Nuthaan, and Grimstorm of the Fell Wastes--can't single-handedly protect a nymph from men and gods alike. Desperate, he carries her away to the Isle of the Wise Ones to beseech the Archlord of the Isle, a recluse and mad seer, for refuge.A secret sways the ancient, but his choice comes at a cost. A thousand wars have been fought over possession of a single nymph, and this one's mere presence proves disastrous. Isiilde's strange affinity with fire, stemming from Chaos itself, makes her every waking moment fraught with danger.As Oenghus strives to carve a future for the nymph, Isiilde trembles on a precipice, caught between the lust of men, the greed of kings, and an eternal struggle for dominance. As three powerful kingdoms vie to own her, the fire in her blood awakens, sparking a cataclysm that spirals into disaster.An epic fantasy of innocence and brutality, of love and loss, and courage and hope."Riveting and epic!""An extremely original tale.""Storytelling at its finest.""I can easily see the 'Legends of Fyrsta' becoming equivalent to the fantasy books that we all know and love from J. K. Rowling and J. R. R. Tolkien."This title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Details

No features available.

A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) 4.4 out of 5 based on 94 ratings. 228 user reviews
Expired Deals A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) A complete epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss who love compelling characters and outstanding world-building.A land broken. A realm shattered. A race enslaved. Fyrsta, the Realm of Gods, was favored by the Goddess of All, but the very Guardians of the realm turned on each other, unleashing an ancient power that split the earth.Two thousand years have passed since the Shattering. Humans rule and the once powerful faerie have no more rights than a dog.Isiilde Jaal'Yasine, a coveted nymph, is destined to be sold into slavery when she comes of age. But her formidable guardian, Oenghus Saevaldr, has other ideas. Unfortunately, even he--Bone Mender, Skull Crusher, the Bloody Berserker of Nuthaan, and Grimstorm of the Fell Wastes--can't single-handedly protect a nymph from men and gods alike. Desperate, he carries her away to the Isle of the Wise Ones to beseech the Archlord of the Isle, a recluse and mad seer, for refuge.A secret sways the ancient, but his choice comes at a cost. A thousand wars have been fought over possession of a single nymph, and this one's mere presence proves disastrous. Isiilde's strange affinity with fire, stemming from Chaos itself, makes her every waking moment fraught with danger.As Oenghus strives to carve a future for the nymph, Isiilde trembles on a precipice, caught between the lust of men, the greed of kings, and an eternal struggle for dominance. As three powerful kingdoms vie to own her, the fire in her blood awakens, sparking a cataclysm that spirals into disaster.An epic fantasy of innocence and brutality, of love and loss, and courage and hope."Riveting and epic!""An extremely original tale.""Storytelling at its finest.""I can easily see the 'Legends of Fyrsta' becoming equivalent to the fantasy books that we all know and love from J. K. Rowling and J. R. R. Tolkien."This title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51EDK54YX7L._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/a-thread-in-the-tangle-legends-of-fyrsta/

Comments

comments