A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1)

A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) Rating:
List Price: unavailable
Sale Price: Too low to display.
Availability: unspecified

Product Description

Have you ever sparked an unforgivable disaster?Isiilde has, and now she must live with her mistake. "A must-read fantasy from the realm of imagination itself." -Readers' FavoriteNo one can choose the blood they are born to. Isiilde knows this more than most. She is a nymph - a faerie in a realm of humans. Coveted by men and gods alike, she is destined to be sold when she comes of age. Threatened with imprisonment, her formidable guardian, Oenghus Saevaldr, flees with her to the Isle of Wise Ones to beseech a mad seer for refuge. A secret sways the seer, but his choice comes at a cost. A thousand wars have been fought over possession of a single nymph, and this one's mere presence proves disastrous. Isiilde's strange affinity with fire, stemming from Chaos itself, makes her a dangerous prize. As Oenghus strives to carve a future for the nymph, Isiilde trembles on a precipice, caught between the lust of men, the greed of kings, and an eternal struggle for dominance. As three powerful kingdoms vie to own her, the fire in her blood awakens, sparking a cataclysm that spirals into disaster. A unique fantasy for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss who love compelling characters and outstanding world-building.

Details

No features available.

A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) out of 5 based on ratings. 228 user reviews
Expired Deals A Thread in the Tangle (Legends of Fyrsta Book 1) Have you ever sparked an unforgivable disaster?Isiilde has, and now she must live with her mistake. "A must-read fantasy from the realm of imagination itself." -Readers' FavoriteNo one can choose the blood they are born to. Isiilde knows this more than most. She is a nymph - a faerie in a realm of humans. Coveted by men and gods alike, she is destined to be sold when she comes of age. Threatened with imprisonment, her formidable guardian, Oenghus Saevaldr, flees with her to the Isle of Wise Ones to beseech a mad seer for refuge. A secret sways the seer, but his choice comes at a cost. A thousand wars have been fought over possession of a single nymph, and this one's mere presence proves disastrous. Isiilde's strange affinity with fire, stemming from Chaos itself, makes her a dangerous prize. As Oenghus strives to carve a future for the nymph, Isiilde trembles on a precipice, caught between the lust of men, the greed of kings, and an eternal struggle for dominance. As three powerful kingdoms vie to own her, the fire in her blood awakens, sparking a cataclysm that spirals into disaster. A unique fantasy for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss who love compelling characters and outstanding world-building. https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51WdahzU8bL._SL160_.jpg
http://indiebookoftheday.com/a-thread-in-the-tangle-legends-of-fyrsta/

Comments

comments